How To Delete A YouTube Channel: 2 Legit Ways That Will Surely Work For You

How To Delete A YouTube Channel: 2 Legit Ways That Will Surely Work For You

It might come to you as more of a surprise that in an era where 1 in every 6 people is turning towards YouTube as a mainstream source of their income, there are people out there who are searching for how to delete a YouTube channel.

YouTube is used by over half of the global population, making it the second most used site. Day in and day out, the YouTube community is growing, be it with content creators or viewers. But also, there are times when people wish to bid adieu to their YouTube channel simply because they have discovered that they are made for something else or because their channel plans didn’t go the way they thought of, or due to any controversial issues just like Jenna Marbles did two years back.

If you are also looking around for ways to delete your YouTube channel, give this article a read.

 

How To Delete A YouTube Channel Temporarily:- Hiding Your YouTube Channel

Since we’re about to initiate our discussion on how to delete a YouTube channel, it must be made clear that you have two alternatives: you can go for permanent deletion of your YouTube channel, or else you can keep it behind the curtains for some time.

 

How To Hide Your YouTube Channel?

 

  • While you’re signed in to YouTube Studio, locate the Settings icon (or gear-shaped icon ) on the left sidebar.

 

  • Then go to the ‘Channel’ option and select ‘Advanced Settings.’

 

How To Delete A YouTube Channel: 2 Legit Ways That Will Surely Work For You
Image Captions: www.digitaltrends.com

 

  • Scroll down to the bottom, where you’ll come across the ‘Remove YouTube Content’ tab or button. Click on it.
See also  Joaquin Phoenix Alluring The Golden Globe 2020 With His Extraordinarily Modest Speech

 

  • You will be redirected to a new page where you might need to provide your sign-in details once again.

 

  • On the dashboard, hit on ‘I Want To Hide My Content.’

 

How To Delete A YouTube Channel: 2 Legit Ways That Will Surely Work For You
Image Credits: www.ogbongeblog.com

 

  • You need to check or select the boxes for the content (videos) you wish to hide.

 

  • Lastly, select the ‘Hide My Channel’ option. This will make the selected items unavailable to view for the public, and when you will come across a message- ‘Your YouTube Channel Has Content But Has Been Disabled’ on your channel.

 

How To Delete A YouTube Channel Permanently Directly From YouTube?

Before starting this procedure, remember that all the associated data with your YouTube Channel will be lost, including all the playlists, messages, comments, likes, and subscribers. So only go for it if you actually have made up your mind about foregoing it all.

 

  • While you are signed in to YouTube Studio, locate the Settings icon (or gear-shaped icon ) on the left sidebar.

 

  • Then go to the ‘Channel’ option and select ‘Advanced Settings.’

 

  • Scroll down to the bottom where you’ll come across the ‘Remove YouTube Content’ tab or button. Click on it.

 

  • You will be redirected to a new page where you might need to provide your sign-in details once again.

 

  • The next step is to go for selecting ‘I Want To Permanently Delete My Content.’

 

How To Delete A YouTube Channel: 2 Legit Ways That Will Surely Work For You
Image Captions: www.digitaltrends.com

 

  • Select or check the boxes proceeding with your confirmation regarding your channel.

 

  • Hit the ‘Delete My Content’ option, and your YouTube channel will be gone in just a short span of time.

And it’s done!

 

How To Delete A YouTube Channel From Mobile Or Cell Phone?

In case you are searching for how to delete a YouTube channel on a mobile or cell phone, there is nothing you can do about it because YouTube does not allow channel deletion over mobile or cell phones. You need to stick to the steps mentioned earlier in this article for doing so.

See also  The One Where Jenifer Breaks The Internet With Her Insta Debut

 

Deleting YouTube Channel VS Deleting YouTube Account

Oftentimes, people get perplexed over YouTube channel deletion and YouTube account deletion. But there is nothing to get entangled in. Deleting a YouTube channel simply deletes (or hides- depending upon the option you picked) the YouTube channel in particular and the things associated with it (that are mentioned in the above article) but not the YouTube account. Both are as different as night and day.

Your YouTube account deletion, on the other hand, is nothing else but Google account deletion.

 

Remember That

  • Remember that once you hide or delete your YouTube channel, it would be a next to impossible task to get back all the playlists, messages, comments, likes, subscribers as well as videos. So make sure to collect your thoughts before proceeding with it.

 

  • If you are bidding adieu to YouTube because editing YouTube videos seems like a tough row to hoe, then you can get benefited from a legit YouTube Converter.

 

No one expects that one day they will be searching around for ways to delete a YouTube channel. However, there can be times when you might feel like wrapping up our YouTube journey. The above article has presented you with 2 legit ways of deleting a YouTube Channel.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.